Ministry of Sport

Melbourne United announce new ownership structure

Since rebranding in 2014, Melbourne United has enjoyed a huge amount of success both on and off the court, culminating in the 2017-18 NBL Championship.

Melbourne United currently sit second on the 2018/19 NBL ladder and this weekend sees the Club take on the Sydney Kings in front of what is expected to be a sold-out Melbourne Arena.

The Club’s membership numbers and business metrics are at an all-time high and coupled with the recently announced move to the Melbourne Sports and Aquatic Centre, Melbourne United are remaining consistent with their pursuit to becoming a first-class organisation.

The Club has announced a diverse group of individuals in the new ownership structure with the key focus on furthering the Club’s success and driving the values that have made Melbourne United what it is today.

Board of Directors (listed alphabetically):
– David Brandi
– Vince Crivelli
– John Hronis
– Simon Hupfeld
– Craig Hutchinson
– Simon Kelly
– Larry Kestelman
– Kevin Li
– Richard Simkiss
– Andrew Turner

Read more about each of the owners by clicking here.

Shaun Carney

Shaun Carney